2015 Harvey Awards Nominees Announced

harvey_nominee_logoGood luck and congratulations for the third year in a row to Mike Curtis and Joe Staton who have been nominated for the 2015 Harey Award for Best Syndicated Strip or Panel. Team Tracy has won the award in both 2013 and 2014 and are only the 3rd comic strip to have won in consecutive years. We wish them luck as they try to make it three years in a row!

The Harvey Awards are a leading comic award dthat is presented each year at the Baltimore Comic-Com and recognizes outstanding work in comics and sequential art in honor of the late Harvey Kurtzman (1924-1993). Nominations are chosen by and voted on by other comic book professions (i.e. those who write, draw, ink, letter, color, edit and otherwise create), meaning the honors are given out by peers in the industry.

The full list of nominees for “best Syndicated Strip or Panel” are,

  1. Dick Tracy, Joe Staton and Mike Curtis, Tribune Media Services
  2. Dilbert, Scott Adams, Universal Uclick
  3. Fox Trot, Bill Amend, Universal Uclick
  4. Get Fuzzy, Darby Conley, Universal Uclick
  5. Mutts, Patrick McDonnell, King Features SYndicate

Competition looks fierce this year with some well known challengers and balloting will continue until the end of August and this year the Baltimore Comic-Con will take place September 25-27th. I have not heard one way or another but in previous years Mike and Joe have both been in attendance.

Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2015 Harvey Awards Nominees Announced

  1. Pingback: Silver and Sprocket Nitrate Going to Print - Dick Tracy Depot

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *